Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
modeandthecity
modeandthecity
Publicité
modeandthecity
Derniers commentaires
28 mai 2007

Paroles de HALO, de Bethany Joy Lenz

I never promised you a ray of light
I never promise
d there'd be sunshine every day
I'll give you every
thing I have
The goo
d the bad

Why
do you put me on a pedestal?
I'm so up hi
gh that I can't see the ground below
So help me dow
n you've got it wrong
I do
n't belong there

C
horus:
One thing is clear
I we
ar a halo
I wear a halo whe
n you look at me
But stan
ding from here
You wouldn'
t say so
You wouldn't say
so if you were me
And I, I just want to love you
O
h I, I just want to love you

I always said that I
would make mistakes
I'm o
nly human and that's my saving grace
I'll fall as h
ard as I try
So don't b
e blinded
See me as I really
am
I have flaws and some
times I even sin
So pul
l me from that pedestal
I do
n't belong there

[Chorus]


Like to think that you
know me
But in your eyes
I am something above me
Th
at's only in your mind
On
ly in your mind
I wear a,
I wear a, I wear a Halo

[Chorus]

(I just wan
na love you)
Heya Hey Hey Hey.
..Hey Hey Halo
H
eya Hey Hey Hey...Hey Hey Halo
Heya
Hey Hey Hey...Hey Hey Halo
Heya Hey Hey
Hey...Hey Hey Halo


Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité